We should all be like bubbles….

Hello world… got tired of lurking so I thought I’d make my own. I do not do much posting, but I wanted to get involved and show support for my friends on here who do post a lot…

When I was trying to think of a tag line the bubbles I chose for my background jumped out at me. They are all beautiful and unique. That is how I choose to feel about my life and every person I interact with. It’s a nice thought right.. We all come in different sizes, shapes and colors, yet we all have the same parts inside us that make us tick. We all bleed when we are cut. Feel pain, feel love, hate, joy and happiness.. sadness and loneliness.. at certain times in our life. What makes us different is how we choose to deal with all those things. Some like to hold on to things longer then others. Some choose to forgive and move on. It is a beautiful thing that makes this world so special. I think being unique is a wonderful thing.

I work at a job where I deal with a great many people on a daily basis. I have to tell you I love them all. Some I see almost everyday and I come to depend on seeing them. They bring joy and happiness in my life. When I don’t see them I worry about them. Some I know the names of some I don’t. Some are well to do’s others not so fortunate. They come from all different walks of life. As different as they all are they still need the same things.. they need food, water.. kindness and a nice word. I think they like knowing there is going to be a friendly face, someone to ask how their day is going.. or even a reminder that things will improve and get better. Now I can not say they are always nice, but that is when I have to step back and think to myself , they must have had a ruff day. Sometimes a kind word can go a long way.

I know you are thinking what does all this have to do with anything? Girl you are all over the place here! True I am, just like I am in real life. I tend to jump from issue to issue. Like I said I am no writer.. I just write what I feel when I feel it. There are a few things about me that are never flighty. If I am your friend I am your friend and I love you unconditionally. I will fight for you to the end of the world and back. I will hold your hand when your sick and help fight off the dragons you may come across. I will always remind you every single day what a blessing you are in my life. If I tell you something you will know it is the truth and can depend on it. I hate the thought of hurting anyone’s feeling. I know I do on occasions.. and I am always regretful when I do. I can say I am sorry and mean it. I can ask forgiveness and give it. I do have a point when things upset me. Most of the stuff that bothers me is silly stuff to most people, but hey that is how I am wired. I try hard to over come my shortcoming and I fall far too short of it. Guess I still have a lot of growing to do.  I do know that if it were not for the grace and love of God I’d not be the person I am nor have the most wonderful people in my life like I do now.

Please forgive my misspellings and other grammar mistakes.. like I said I am no writer..

About drell3

People who know me would say I am nuts! Crazy! Silly! Honest! Loyal! I would say they are right.. but I am so much more... I am a Mother, Wife, Daughter, Friend, Cook, I could fill up this whole page.. I love my life.. I love my husband, I love my child! My family.. you thought i was gonna say my work! LOL NOT!!! I am on a journey... I am coming into my own.. discovering, learning..I am transforming.. one day I will get my butterfly wings.
This entry was posted in friends, kindness, love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

