Planting the seeds of love

Wow I can hardly believe it but I have nothing to say.. me… someone call 911!! To be honest I often fell like I do not have anything worthy of saying or typing.. funny how that stumbling block can shut you down.

I know I know.. I should not let the devil get inside my head and not let him twist things around. I know this is right.. self doubt can be crippling.. It can prevent you from achieving your dreams and goals. Who knows if I had not had self esteem issues growing up maybe, just maybe I would have grown up to be a fire fighter, a police man, a lawyer.. or even a car sales man. What I am saying I could have been anything I wanted to be. I let negative thoughts and taunting words from people who were more then likely feeling the same way I was.. control my life.

It is a shame the way people treat each other.. where is this learned… at home.. at school.. on TV, the movies, magazines.. video games… I am sure it is all of the above. Has no one ever taught these people, that just because someone dresses differently, talks differently, may not make the same grades or play a sport.. that they are any less important then you. They are super stars in their on rights. We need to be each others cheerleaders. We have got to start bringing people up instead of dragging them down. It honestly makes no one feel good not even the taunter..

I have learned a lot over the years about myself and others. I am a people watcher… and like I said people are the same.. yet we are all different and beautiful. I am now dealing with the same issues with my daughter. She has self worth issues and she feels she is not good enough.. because someone told her so.. she latched on to it and has internalized it. It is like a bad tape that keeps looping over and over in her brain. We have to break the cycle.. We have taught her to do the right thing always.. that does not mean she does that, she is kid after all and ignoring their folks is almost like a right of passage. I pray everything she is going through it will make her a stronger more loving and compassionate person. Her family thinks she is wonderful and we know what a loving and special heart and soul she has. We are also teaching her what God expects of her and others. Now if we could just control that temper… LOL

I think if we can just stop the hating and start loving up our fellow brothers and sisters we will make the road to growing up with self worth and values so much easier and way more fun. More important if we each choose to make God the center of our lives then we can and will break this cycle. So fathers and mothers you are gonna have to instill the values you want your child to have and show others yourself.. You are the people who mold these young lives and set them off on the right path. Plant these seeds early and watch them grow and blossom into the most wonderful and loving people.

Wow I have jumped all over the place again.. I guess the name of this blog is very fitting for me! So I guess my goals for today are that I am going to do some planting all day. Going to deposit seeds in everything I do and every person I talk to. Who knew I had a green thumb…

About drell3

People who know me would say I am nuts! Crazy! Silly! Honest! Loyal! I would say they are right.. but I am so much more... I am a Mother, Wife, Daughter, Friend, Cook, I could fill up this whole page.. I love my life.. I love my husband, I love my child! My family.. you thought i was gonna say my work! LOL NOT!!! I am on a journey... I am coming into my own.. discovering, learning..I am transforming.. one day I will get my butterfly wings.
This entry was posted in friends, self worth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Planting the seeds of love

  1. Wayne Augden says:

    Drell, this was an excellent post. I enjoyed it very much. I really like your writing style, or should I just style? 🙂 Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

