Me.. an Old Maid.. Nooooo Take Me Now!!!!

Have I ever told you about the first time I met my husband… whew.. let’s just say I was single and had been looking for years.. wanting a real live man of my own…

I was 29 years old and has spent the previous year taking care of my elderly grandmother.. Upon her passing I was lost.. she was my life, my job…. I still went over to cook for my grandfather everyday.. and to make sure he was alright.. but besides my father I was lonely.. I did not date to much.. I guess I wanted more then the bubba’s that lived in my neck of the woods… No I was not snobby, just very self aware.. that I wanted more then hanging out with the “guys” getting drunk every night…

That year was full of huge changes for me.. I have always been deathly afraid of needles and would avoid them at all cost so who better to help me get over my fear , but one of my girlfriends who had a brilliant idea that we should get tattoos , you know so I could get over this crazy fear I had. Me being me said OK.. LOL well let’s just say OUCH! Yes I did it.. and it was an experience I shall never forget. It was also that year I got connected to the world wide web…

Who knew this new technology was going to catch on so… Oh I loved my Web TV.. it could do everything a computer could do, but save things like photos and such. It was on the tiny keyboard that I learned how to make web pages and I joined my first online chat community. What an eye opening experience.. I met some crazy people online.. a friend introduced me to an online Christian chat group and I sort of mingled myself into this already established group of people and was trying to figure how was I gonna fit into this group. I was suppose to be there.. I found people who like me loved to have good clean fun.. who teased and picked on each other… all in good fun.. however there was this one guy.. who whenever he came along seemed to settle people down. He was very wise and stern and was always in private chat helping others who were dealing with issues. I always noticed when he came in people would start to act more well behaved.. and I could not understand why, what was so special about this guy that he earned such respect from all these people who really did not know him.

I started asking around and trying to learn who he was, he did not pay too much attention to me so I went unnoticed.. all this time I found myself getting involved in these peoples lives and some would even come looking for me when I came online wanting to chat and talk out problems.. so I started spending more and more time in Private chats as well.. I remember one day this girl who was friends with him and I started talking.. it seemed he was dealing with some things himself that he was not talking about and was not in a good mood… Oh yes I remember this.. the group was very active that night.. I was back and forth in PM world and regular chat.. when all of a sudden Hell and Brimstone come raining down on my head. This crazy fool was jumping all over me and some others for something that was going on in the chat room.. I was clueless.. I had been in Private chat and had no clue what was going on.. I confronted him and let him know I was not even in there when whatever happened, happened.. he was not having any part of it and promptly left the room.

Well! How dare this obviously delusional man  who had lost his mind step on my toes!  No one and I mean no one treated me that way and got away with it.. and he was gonna know about it… I proceeded to send him an e-mail trying once more to explain that I had no part of what was going on.. nothing.. no reply what so ever.. this fool was one tuff cookie.. a challenge.. at some point my anger went away.. it had become something more.. he was ignoring me and I was determined he was gonna see me.. I found myself even writing him and telling him I was sorry for what went on that night… WHAT! Now I have lost my mind. What was going on here.. I even started looking for him to come to chat each night.. We started talking some and he even started mellowing out a bit.. I think I was still holding a small grudge tho cause one night just as he had settled down on that ole invisible fence, the ornery person that I am picked up a rock and chunked it at him, knocking him off the fence.. that was it LOL he was mine! I knew.. I think I knew way before he did that he was the man I was gonna marry! I mean any man that could step on my toes and live had to be something special. Ya know come to think of it he has still never apologized for jumping on me..   Anyone got an extra rock…..

About drell3

People who know me would say I am nuts! Crazy! Silly! Honest! Loyal! I would say they are right.. but I am so much more... I am a Mother, Wife, Daughter, Friend, Cook, I could fill up this whole page.. I love my life.. I love my husband, I love my child! My family.. you thought i was gonna say my work! LOL NOT!!! I am on a journey... I am coming into my own.. discovering, learning..I am transforming.. one day I will get my butterfly wings.
This entry was posted in family, friends, Husbands, longing, love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me.. an Old Maid.. Nooooo Take Me Now!!!!

  1. Wayne Augden says:

    Looks like he was the lucky one…. you throw another rock at him you might hurt him. Wouldn’t want to do that now, would you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

