Adventure’s in babysitting…

I have decided many many many many years down the road I am gonna be an awesome grandma… Oh yes….

I am going to love having babies around.. until they start crying and leaking and smelling bad.. then I can send them back from where they came from…. I just spent the after noon watching two of the most adorable children you would ever care to meet…. It really showed me just how out of shape I really am. I needed a nap before they came I needed hospitalization after they left! LOL

The almost two year old has a strange fear of men.. all men.. and having two in my home did not make things any easier for her… Once she knew where the men were and where to stay away from she relaxed and started playing with EVERYTHING! LOL Do you know how hard it is to get cheese puffs out of anything? WOW the energy.. I have to say she is always a real joy and I love her so very much.

Her sister is only about 4 months and she refuses to take a bottle.. nope if she dose not have her mommy she is not gonna eat if you know what I mean… Her mom tried to feed her before she left for work but baby was not having any of it. Ohh no… LOL

Once mom was gone things seemed to go along pretty smoothly.. baby was overly tired and needed her nap. Mom explained how she got her to sleep and so I did just as I was told. Now my family is not use to letting anything cry it out.. never have been. Even with my own daughter.. hubs was the first one there to grab her up.. So he was having a hard time letting this little one cry. Once she found her thumb like her mommy said she calmed down and went right to sleep… Nice.. So I diverted my attention back on big sister.. I now know the all the songs from the Mickey Mouse Club House now.. in fact some are still running trough my mind.. AHHH

Hot dog, hot dog, hot diggety dog

Now we got ears, it’s time for cheers

Hot dog, hot dog, the problem’s solved
Hot dog, hot dog, hot diggety dog”

Oh my, that song is almost as bad as the Lamb Chop song.. “The song that never ends..” If you do not know it or recall it I can sing it for you later….

I think I we saw like what seemed to be 200
episodes of this show.. LOL but she  loved it and I am not saying I agree that video’s and TV should be used to babysit your kids, but I am gonna tell you at some point you become grateful that there is something out there that will keep them calm and happy if even for a short time.

Someone in my house hold started coughing very loudly and woke baby up way to early from her nap and she was not happy…. oh the sounds coming out of this tiny tiny little bundle… and it was about this time she decided she was hungry… OK Daddy is coming when to get you? We tried everything to make her happy.. nope she was not gonna have any of that. I have never not even with my own kid seen someone turn that red/blue from screaming… Our last resort was to bundle her up and take her outside and walk her around.. I think I walked 1000 miles for real.. holding her because you put her in a car seat or stroller well you know what she will do…

As much as I love these beautiful children I was very happy to see dad drive up and get them. I am about ready to drop (did I mention I worked the night before so I had NO sleep what so ever.) and dad wants to chit chat.. haa haa ok yep really, how funny, hee hee I am sure he did not want to go home either cause he knew what he was heading in for….

It really is an eye opening experience. Makes me glad I was young when we got Lauren. I think as much as she likes babies and small kids, after she spent a little time with a nonstop crying baby, she will think about things like what having sex can do to you… Ahh natures birth control, a screaming child. She is like I am NEVER having sex EVER! I just smiled and wanted to ask “Can I get that in writing!”

I know at some point in her life that will change and some day if the good Lord sees fit to let me be around I will enjoy having bitty babies around to spoil and dress and love and cuddle.. And when things start going south, just hand them over to their parents..

You know you want to play it! You know you do.. just do it.. dare you… Bahahhaa

About drell3

People who know me would say I am nuts! Crazy! Silly! Honest! Loyal! I would say they are right.. but I am so much more... I am a Mother, Wife, Daughter, Friend, Cook, I could fill up this whole page.. I love my life.. I love my husband, I love my child! My family.. you thought i was gonna say my work! LOL NOT!!! I am on a journey... I am coming into my own.. discovering, learning..I am transforming.. one day I will get my butterfly wings.
This entry was posted in Babysitting, children, Lamb Chop, loosing your mind, Mickey Mouse, Screaming children. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Adventure’s in babysitting…

  1. Wayne Augden says:

    Oh shoot! Too funny! I needed a real good laugh this morning, so thank you for sharing your experience. Sorry to laugh at your expense, but it was funny….Thank you for always being so honest about yourself….it’s very refreshing. 🙂

  2. Wayne Augden says:

    Reblogged this on wayneaugden and commented:
    Need a good laugh this morning…read this post.

  3. Nancy Christy says:

    Oh Drell – you are good! HUgs.

  4. Eddy says:

    Yes, the results of having sex can wreck havoc on your life. But then, that’s what grandma is there for! = )

  5. Donnie says:

    Being a Greatgrandma, this really hits home. I have a 3 year old almost everyday for a couple of hours. I have been having him almost everyday for a while since he was born. There are times when I wish I could send him home sooner than when his mommy will be able to pick him up. Those times are not often. There are times when I don’t get to see him for 2 or 3 days and I ache with withdrawal. You will love being a grandma!

Leave a Reply

