My Bucket List

I’ve spent days trying to decide what to post about and I have to say I have been drawing a blank.. Maybe it is because I have been under the weather for a few weeks, or maybe I have nothing worth while to write about. I feel bad going day after day and not putting something out there… I am not sure why I feel this way but I do. Oh the pressure..


Did you ever watch the movie The Bucket List? Well I have and I have to tell you while my family liked it I did not. I just found it so depressing… I am not a fan of boo hoo movies never have been.. I want to laugh as much as I can in this life of mine… Anyway I did like the idea of making a Bucket List of my own… I am a pretty simple kind of girl so I thought my list would be short and rather boring… I have yet to put it together.. so what better place then here for all the world to see…

My Bucket List…..

1.To honor God in everything I do and say.. probably the toughest one on the list as I fail almost every day sadly…

2. Before I move on I want to visit Vegas (Food Junkie here all the way) Yes I want to visit this town and eat my way through it. I hear there is a Hot Dog so big there you can eat off it for days.


3. I would like to move to Alaska just a small place.. I need nothing fancy just have a bathroom and comfy place to sleep.
4. I have always wanted to visit Ireland. To roam the hills and just embrace the culture.. maybe chase a few leprechauns could be fun as well.
5. I want to see my child grow up into a responsible adult and have a family of her own. Don’t really care what kind of job she has as long as she is happy.
6. At some point I would love to take a cruise hum maybe a cruise to Ireland knock out two on the list in one shot.
7. Get a degree in Marine Biology and study the behavior of all the sea creatures. (not sure how I’d use that up in Alaska but hey)
8.I guess I need to add win the lottery so I can do everything on my bucket list.. otherwise it is just gonna be a dream..
9.I just want to leave this world a better place then when I came into it…
10. To find something good in everyone and thing.. to be encouraging to those in need, and lend a helping had when I can.
11. To spend the rest of my time here on earth, with the most wonderful man in the world.. my husband.

Now I do not know how many of these I will ever get done, but I am hoping and praying that the most important ones I do get accomplished… When I die I want to die with no regrets.. I do not want to be on my death bed wishing I had done this and said that and told this person I was sorry, or how much I valued and loved them… No no no I can not afford to wait on some of these..

So have you made your Bucket List yet… I think there is no time like the present.. be bold and state what you want… no one has to know what is on your list.. that will between you and the Lord. Just making it will put some things into perspective and even get you to thinking about other aspects of your life…

About drell3

People who know me would say I am nuts! Crazy! Silly! Honest! Loyal! I would say they are right.. but I am so much more... I am a Mother, Wife, Daughter, Friend, Cook, I could fill up this whole page.. I love my life.. I love my husband, I love my child! My family.. you thought i was gonna say my work! LOL NOT!!! I am on a journey... I am coming into my own.. discovering, learning..I am transforming.. one day I will get my butterfly wings.
This entry was posted in Alaska, Bucket List, chasing Leprechauns, cruise, Food, Honoring God, Ireland, Marine Biology, Vegas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Bucket List

  1. Hi, I came across your blog and bucket list here. I really like the way you like and think you’re funny! πŸ˜‰

    It’s a nice bucket list you have here. How’s it going for you so far? I like #10 – to constantly find something good in everyone and everything.. a good reminder for me.

    Just completed a dream of mine – an iPhone app (adream) where people can share their dreams and goals in a fun way. If you own an iPhone, you could keep track of your goals and progress and have fun doing it πŸ™‚

    All the best in realizing items in your bucket list πŸ™‚

    Best, Ray
    http://twitter.com/raytanys

    adream – http://adre.am/app (iPhone app)

Leave a Reply

