A Mother’s Wish

A Mothers Wish

WOW who ever said being a parent is easy was not all there…

th (4)

I adore my daughter she has a heart of gold and a genuine love for everyone.. well most everyone.. we have to exclude most boys she knows from school.. let’s say she loves them the way God wants her too, but she dislikes them soo very much!

AnimatedLaughingFrogShe can make me laugh harder then anyone I know and yet she can push my buttons quicker then anyone I know.. I personally think she gets a kick out of doing both.

Now I have probably been a little harder on her then I should be.. I expect certain things out of her and she is gonna live up to them.. no excuses..

th (6)

It is her job to go to school and get good grades.. I do expect good grades too.. when her grades drop so does her access to her favorite things.. She also has a few chores that are expected of her weekly.. she has to dust and vacuum once a week.. and I expect her or her father (they switch off) to do the dinner dishes.. her last duty is to take care of her dog..

By this list you would think she has the worst parents in the world… The moaning and groaning It can get quite comical..

One of her most favorite things to do in this world is read.. so as you can guess she is not very active..the most excersie she gets is at school… there are days when she is home that if I do not go and get her I would not see her face…

th (3)

Every so often we both have to break away and have a good Mother daughter day.. go spend some of daddy’s money.. and just pamper ourselves.. I do enjoy those days… We had one of those days just this past week and I must say it was great..pp I would have a hard time picking what was my most favorite thing we did that day.. but I can tell you the company was great! We were going to go out and eat but after eating a full large tub of butter popcorn at the movie and downing a large soda neither of us felt much like eating… so instead of eating out we decided to go get our nails done.. whoop hooo..

I hate for these types of days to end.. we are stress free.. no fussing ..even if we disagree on something ie the height of heels she wants to wear.. we do it with grace and understanding.. how come that can not happen at home.. It seems like such a let down when we have to come home and get back to real life…

th (5)

My wish for her is that she can enjoy what is left of her childhood.. and she succeeds in whatever she wants to do with her life when that time comes. Until then I pray she can make the right choices and stay as sweet as she has always been. Keep her room clean and avoid conflict where she can…

That apple did not fall far from the tree.. cause she is just like her FATHER! LOL

About drell3

People who know me would say I am nuts! Crazy! Silly! Honest! Loyal! I would say they are right.. but I am so much more... I am a Mother, Wife, Daughter, Friend, Cook, I could fill up this whole page.. I love my life.. I love my husband, I love my child! My family.. you thought i was gonna say my work! LOL NOT!!! I am on a journey... I am coming into my own.. discovering, learning..I am transforming.. one day I will get my butterfly wings.
This entry was posted in children, Daughter, love, Mothers love, special day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Mother’s Wish

  1. coastalmom says:

    YOU’RE BACK!!!! Yaaaay!!!
    This was wonderful! How many moms can relate?! Wishing for all the mama wishes for our babies! I agree. One of the best pieces of advice we can ever give them is to tell them is to SLOW DOWN and that even their worst days are the BEST days and they will look back fondly on them all as The Good Old Days! But…. they won’t know that till they are telling their own kids the same thing someday!
    Nice post!
    😉

  2. Nancy says:

    rotten mother of the year award! 😉 I’m glad she has you to love her dearly and unconditionally (well I know that includes the things that don’t always get done). If she grows up with half the love and joy you have – she’ll still be rich. Hugging you

Leave a Reply

