It’s a man thing……

                                                                                        It’s a man thing..

How often I have thought that through the years.. I see the way men connect to things on a much deeper level then women.

                                                                Image

I have never seen a women treat a gun or fishing pole with as much respect as a man will. We’d just place it in it’s place and think of it as yet another thing that has to be dusted. Not men.. no.. they polish it clean it, buys special lures or cases for their prize items. Some even show them off and brag. Haa haa I have often thought what a sad world they must lead to put so much love and attention on silly things.

                                                                   Image

Cars and trucks OYE! They spend hours tinkering and cleaning, naming and babying them. I use to think if they put half as much time into their marriages there would be no divorce! I just never understood the appeal of it I guess… UNTIL…

Image

Until my beloved husband bought me my Doreen as a Valentines gift this year.. Talk about love at first sight! She is long and lean and one high class driving machine! First time I drove her I knew.. yes I knew what it was all about.. I connected with that huge hunk of metal and she was mine. She get’s the first parking spot in the drive way, she is treated like the queen she is. If bad weather is coming guess who get’s pulled in the garage first.. yep you got it Doreen!

As you know life is full of tricks, cruel and costly tricks.. Several weeks ago we were having bad weather and my husband chose to drive me to work.. which I love him to do by the way. Upon coming to fetch me in the morning he slid on a icy patch and my poor Doreen slammed into a telephone pole.

                                                       Image

Oh the pain! My poor girl was a mess! Yes my hubs was ok too.. I knew you would ask. But Doreen she was smashed up here and there… had to pry the bumper out of her tire just to get her off the road. I am grateful we had good insurance that understood that just because you have a cheaper quote does not mean they are the right one. They were wise and chose the person who had the best reputation. It cost more but you get what you pay for. So Three thousand dollars later she is back in my driveway and looking as awesome as she is.

I understand… yes.. I am feeling my manliness! As long as the facial hair is not a side effect..

 

About drell3

People who know me would say I am nuts! Crazy! Silly! Honest! Loyal! I would say they are right.. but I am so much more... I am a Mother, Wife, Daughter, Friend, Cook, I could fill up this whole page.. I love my life.. I love my husband, I love my child! My family.. you thought i was gonna say my work! LOL NOT!!! I am on a journey... I am coming into my own.. discovering, learning..I am transforming.. one day I will get my butterfly wings.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s a man thing……

  1. coastalmom says:

    There’s always waxing! LOL! What a beauty!

  2. coastalmom says:

    Just checking back to see if you have written something and I missed it!
    😉

Leave a Reply

